OH, MUSE, YOU FICKLE FRIEND (NaPoWriMo-day 12 challenge)

Hesiod and the Muse

Hesiod and the Muse (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Oh, Muse, you’re such a fickle friend,
the times I want to hear you most
You love to sulk and hide.

Just when I’ve come to accept your trends,
You rouse me from a perfect sleep
to say, “Hello, it’s me, can we spend some time?”

Oh, I’ve had my share of fickle dates, then
decided, “Enough of this!” But, you,
my fickle friend, I can never cast aside.

So go ahead, play with me, have your way,
I’ll gladly pay the price, for when
you come arousing me, sweet ecstasy we find.

-Donald R. Sansbury, 2013

One thought on “OH, MUSE, YOU FICKLE FRIEND (NaPoWriMo-day 12 challenge)

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo (# 12): Memories | Thinking aloud….

Leave a Reply

