We Were, I Am (Valediction, NaPoWriMo – Day Six Challenge)

valediction

valediction (Photo credit: recombiner)

We were, but now we’re not,
We had, but now we don’t,
We would have been, but now we shan’t,
We are no more.

Some were, and some still are,
Some had, and some still do,
Some would be, and some still shall,
Some are still.

You were, and now you’re not,
You had, and now you don’t,
You would have been, and now you shan’t,
You are no more.

I was, and now I am,
I had, I have again,
I would be, and I shall still,
I am again!

-Donald R. Sansbury, 2013

 

Related work:

5 thoughts on “We Were, I Am (Valediction, NaPoWriMo – Day Six Challenge)

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 7 | H is for Happiness

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo Day 6 – Biyaya | Unwritten Thoughts

  3. Pingback: NaPoWriMo Day 7 – Blangko | Unwritten Thoughts

Leave a Reply

