Lady’s Back, Puppy Is Jacked! Cat Is ‘Que Sera…’

English: A very happy Beagle Puppy!!!!! ; Othe...

English: A very happy Beagle Puppy!!!!! ; Other versions thumb|left (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Lady’s back, puppy is jacked!
“Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy!
Why did you leave me?
Thought I’d never see you,
Lick, lick, lick, lick, lick.”

Cat is “que sera, sera…
Yeah, I’m glad you’re home again,
Whatever…since your here
Could you scratch behind my ears,
That’s right, nice and slowwww.
Silly dog, she always get that way, you know,
Nighhh unto death when you leave…
Then ‘yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah’
I knew you’d be back, I knew it all along,
That’s why I just stay ‘que sera, sera, sera…'”

Hubby is happy, pets are happy, Lady’s happy, too;
The house feels full again, the birds outside sing tunes;
Lady, what would we do without you!

-Donald R. Sansbury, 2013

Leave a Reply

