MORE (for Lady)

Three Roses of Love

Three Roses of Love (Photo credit: pernillarydmark)

MORE…it seems I love you more each day,
Less…Less it seems for what you do or say,
More in all the little things that make you, ‘You.’

More..than all my past regrets,
Less..of which I think and fret
As I grow more and more in love with you.

More..as more and more ‘our’ time goes by,
Less..concerns or crowds my mind
As I find more of myself completely ‘rapt’ in you!

More…Dear Lady, you’re so much to me,
Less..based on what we used to be,
More..based on it means today when I say, “I Love You!”

-Donald R. Sansbury, 2013

One thought on “MORE (for Lady)

  1. Pingback: Happy 15th Anniversary Sonnet | Donbury Pond

Leave a Reply

