Block?…What Writer’s Block?

Writer's Block 1

Writer’s Block 1 (Photo credit: OkayCityNate)

When the writing mood has left me
And the muse has taken respite
Am I truly a writer when I don’t feel a whim

Will I search throughout my thoughts
Formulating words as I ought
Will I find a true writer’s discipline

Will I truly the writer be
Writing my thoughts so others may read
Will I shake this cursed procrastination

Some have called it ‘the writer’s block’
Will I allow it to become my mock
Taunting me with some great fascination

Never, not so long as I shall live
I know writing has been given as my gift
And write, write I will, even in obstination!

-Donald R. Sansbury, 2013

6 thoughts on “Block?…What Writer’s Block?

    • Thanks, Angelique. I did check out your poem and liked it very much. I, too, find that often the best inspiration comes at most inopportune moments. That why I keep Catch on my smartphone to make quick notes or audio thoughts for later. I look forward to following your writing and receiving your inspiration into my life. Happy blogging…

Leave a Reply

