Tigger Bounces By For Interview

Daily Prompt: The Interview

Interview your favorite fictional character.

~My interview with Tigger revealed a glaring truth…I have the heart of a tigger with very little of the bounce!

The Tigger Movie, a film based on the Disney a...

The Tigger Movie, a film based on the Disney adaptation of Tigger. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Donbury: Mr. Tigger,  I want to thank you for bouncing by my pond. If I could have a little of your time, I would like to know more about you…..Mr Tigger, Mr. Tigger, Mr. Tigger! Could you please come back this way?

Tigger: Absopolutely…having a fantabulous day…[boing, boing] come along and join the parade. [boing, boing]

Db: Mr. Tigger, could I get you just to rest for a few minutes while we talk?

Tigger: First of all, my name [boing, boing]  is not mister, Mister. My name is Tigger, [boing, boing]  T-i-double guh-er, Tigger! Come bounce with me…with vim and vigor [boing, boing] if you want to talk with tigger! [boing, boing]

Db: Ookkaayy, Tigggeerr, buuutt you’lll haaavvee too eeexcuuusssee mee iiif I haavve aa liiittlee troouubble taallkkinng whhiille III’mm  ttrryyiinngg ttoo kkeeepp uupp wwiitthh yyoouu. I’mm nnoott aaccuusttoommeedd ttoo bboouunncciinng.

Tigger: I understand [boing, boing] absoleetely complutely  for you see Tiggers  are[boing, boing]  uniquely saluteful the best bouncers of all. [Tigger singing as he bounces all around] “The wonderful thing about Tiggers are Tiggers are wonderful things; their tops are made out of rubber, their bottoms are made out of springs…They’re bouncy, trouncy, flouncy, pouncy, fun, fun, fun, fun, fun…But the most wonderful thing about tiggers…is I’m the only one!”

Db: Help!!! Help!!! Tigger!! Help!! Come back…Tigger, I’ve fallen and I can’t get up… Tigger, where did you go? Tigger…Oh, dear…it must be my heart from all that bouncing, trouncing and flouncing…

-Donald R. Sansbury, 2013

6 thoughts on “Tigger Bounces By For Interview

  1. I like this post. I just checked in the reader and I pressed publish 10 minutes ahead of you. But yours is Tigger the film star and mine is A. A. Milne’s from The House at Pooh Corner. Thanks for following both my blogs. Sue

    • You know we ‘Yanks’ have long been inclined to the film related industries and visuals. Thank you as well for choosing to follow my posted ruminations. I look forward to seeing your ‘thoughtful’ posts in my Reader. Don…a ‘Yank’ of English descent

  2. Pingback: Sherlock | Travellin' Thru Rambles

  3. Pingback: Andy Dufresne: The Shawshank Redemption – Up Close and Personal | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Exclamation: Best. Daily Prompt. Ever. | Stuphblog

  5. Pingback: The Interview – The Gingerbread Man | Khana's Web

Leave a Reply

