Let’s Celebrate #15

Daily Prompt: RSVP

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CELEBRATION.

Headed for the beach!

Headed for the beach!

My Lady, I plan to take you away
Will you please confirm to me
I remember our first day
My new bride, happy and so sweet.

For fifteen years we’ve gone through much
Mostly ‘ups’ with just a few ‘downs’
I’m ready for some ‘living it up’
As some would say, “Doing the town!”

On a Blanket with My Baby

“on a blanket with my baby…”

Let’s go back to the seashore
Sea gulls celebrated with us that day
More than we had ever seen before
They made us laugh in a silly sort of way

Once again, just you and me
Children and grandchildren some other time
I’ve planned something special, wait ’til you see
So glad I’m yours, so glad you are mine

-Donald R. Sansbury, 2013

7 thoughts on “Let’s Celebrate #15

  1. Pingback: A Perfect Celebration (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: RSVP: Celebration | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: How to Have A Great Birthday Party | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

